86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Dear Lily,

We had a wonderful time on our President 8 Yangzi River Cruise! Our guide, Nina, was very helpful.  I think we were the only English-only speakers on the cruise. 

We got busses from FengDu to Chongqing. 

Thank you for your help arranging the train rides, this cruise and the Chongqing visit with Portia. 

Sincerely,

Margaret

 

(At the end of our cruise, with guide Nina:)

Margaret

Margaret,
August 4, 2019

Hi Wendy,

I posted a review of our time in China on tripadvisor.com. It’s titled “Zhangjiajie—Better than Avatar” if you want to read it. 

Thank you for all you did to make our time in China so wonderful. Everything was so perfectly organized, we were free to just enjoy ourselves. We met interesting people, made some new friends, and ate some interesting food. Eating salamander dumplings was a new experience for us, and so was jellyfish. These were unforgettable experiences for us. If we know people who want to travel to China, we will surely send them to you.

Best regards,

Carol

Carol,
August 4, 2019

Hi Lyn,
Thank you for your email. We have now returned from our most interesting trip to China.
My son and I thoroughly enjoyed our cruise aboard Yangtze 8.
Unfortunately my wife had to return to Australia for medical reasons before the cruise and was not able to come with us.
The highlights - Andrew and I  particularly enjoyed the Little Three Gorges excursion and the Mini Three Gorges option as well. We chose the upstairs dining option and appreciated the quieter meals and friendly, helpful staff there.
I have included a couple of our pictures which you are welcome to use if you wish. I would recommend this cruise to others and thank you for your assistance in arranging our booking beforehand.
Kind regards,
Ross

 

(The followings are pictures shared by Ross.)

Ross

Ross

Ross

Ross,
August 1, 2019

Hi Wing,

I want to share with my friends. There is nothing to improve i think, it's really good service. I will use your service again, if i need it.

Michelle

Michelle,
August 1, 2019

Dear Ashley, 

Our river cruise was delightful. Your Email responses were quick, efficient and you provided complete information that was needed for our reservation and check in for the cruise.

The service on board was wonderful. We only had about 100 guests on the ship so there were more cruise service people than guests. We received polite, respectful and quick service from everyone. We especially appreciated the two cruise ambassadors who spoke excellent English. This made some special requests easy to accomplish.

Kind Regards,

Patricia

Patricia,
July 17, 2019

Hi Wonder,

I have very appreciated your service. Fast and helpful answers.

The cruise experience was good. We liked the ship and the service on the ship. Especially the help of Melody taking care of us as the only non english speaking tourist.

Best regards

Giuseppe

Giuseppe,
July 15, 2019

Dear Mr Wonder,

Please find below our feedback

1. E-mails and questions were promptly answered.

2. we really enjoyed the Cruise. The staff on board was very friendly, the accommodations are clean and the entertainment program is very funny. we had a great time.

3. I would definitely recommend yangtze-river cruises

With kind regards,

Michael

 

(The following picture was shared by Michael)

Michael

Michael

Michael

Michael,
July 14, 2019

Hi Wonder,

Hope you and your family are well. Congratulations to you on the new addition to your family!  

The cruise was great and we had a wonderful time! The crew was warm and friendly and very attentive and the ship and amenities were nice. The food was generally quite good, and the excursions were fun. 

You were incredibly responsive, helpful and very patient when answering my many questions and concerns! Your service could not have been better!

I would definitely recommend.

Thank you!

Anya 

Anya,
July 14, 2019

< Previous Next >

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Eating inn the restaurant
Hello, We will be joining a tour which includes a 4 night cruise on the Century Sun... Can you let me know if you can sit anywhere in the restaurant, and do you have tables for 2 people? Also, are you able to eat/ have dinner in your cabin ?
2019-07-04 11:28
Hi Lisa,

Thanks for your question! To offer a better service for guests, Century Sun will considerately arrange seats according to guests' eating habits, nationalities and cabin number onboard. Everyone onboard usually eats at a fixed seat of a big round table with 8-10 people.

If you want to eat in your own cabin, you can call the reception desk and order dishes and drinks you like. Attendants will deliver the great food to your cabins, and this service needs to pay extra.

If you are interested, check more about eating onboard Yangtze River cruises (for reference) at:
https://www.yangtze-river-cruises.com/experience/dining.html

Enjoy your coming cruise journey with Century Sun!
Clothing for Yangtze River Cruise
We are travelling on the Yangtze River cruise in early May 2019. Is it normally cold or can we wear shorts during the day
2019-04-18 17:08
Hello Robert,

Thanks for your question. Early May is during the spring along the Yangtze River. The weather changes warmer and warmer, and usually sunny in the day time, but there would be some cold wind at early morning and during night. It's ok to wear shorts on balmy sunny days. However, you are also recommended to prepare pants with you, because there may be some light raining days during the spring.

Wish you a memorable ship experience in China!
Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit
century glory